The Weekly Question: Costco Beer?

Costco is great for diapers and ravioli, and your taste of impersonability:

And then I saw this:

But... it's so cheap!

I don’t know about this one.  Do you?

6 responses to “The Weekly Question: Costco Beer?

  1. Interesting! I know I haven’t been to a Costco in several years, but I had no idea they sold their own brand of beer! I’m interested in hearing what you think of it, assuming you bought it, that is. Personally, I’d buy it, but I’m not really a big beer drinker and I’ve been kind of on a Bud Light Golden Wheat kick lately, so I’m not sure I’d trust my standards.

    • I’ve had them all, and I suppose the best way to describe them is…

      well…

      unoffensive. Each different style is neither the best nor the worst example of what it should be.

      It’s damned cheap, though.

      Bud Light Wheat, eh? Reply with a general idea of your location, and we’ll see if we can’t help you find an upgrade.

      • Okay, well, it’s gonna be a challenge, but you might enjoy it. I’m in the Raleigh, NC area. Thing is, as far as beer goes, I’m either picky, or I just don’t know what I’m looking for. I like beer that tastes beer-y, like what that Golden Wheat tastes like. It smells good and it’s kind of thirst quenching. I’ve resorted to drinking wine because it seems like I’ll drink 5 or 6 beers and not get a buzz, but I hate wine, it’s just that it’s more potent.

        I’ve never really liked those dark beers, like stouts and what not, but most pale ales taste too weak for me. Frankly, if I’m not gonna like it enough to drink enough to get a buzz, I’d rather just not drink at all. So, you think you can work with that? If you can find me a suitable beer that I can be loyal to and drink every weekend, you’ll be the ultimate beer guru of all time! I’d even build a shrine to you and bow before it each time I crack open a bottle! 🙂

    • Very tricky. I’ll get some BLGW at the store to gauge your taste, and see what I can come up with. Raleigh can be a bit tough…

  2. Let’s try to imagine what a Costco brand beer commercial would look like.

  3. I love you.

Leave a Reply

